kids activities · learning & actitivies

The young Padawan.

Notice how Luke is unscathed, and only the red lightsaber has been crossed out. Along with the tie fighters, of course.

Mittens has taken to Star Wars (and Transformers), much more than we’d ever imagined. His interest has also taught me a lot more about Star Wars than I’d ever previously cared to know, all good though!

Last week in homeschooling (ok not really, more like doing activities together), I printed, laminated and cut out some Star Wars activities for him. I had the materials laid out on the table, but he was busy using the scissors (which he does pretty well), so I left him to it for a while, but when I came back I realised that he had cut up anything with Darth Vader, Storm Troopers, or star fighters. And in a previous session he refused to do the activity and used a marker to cross out all the same characters! I really didn’t know whether to laugh or cry! I guess it’s good that he can discern good from evil?

Recently his teacher in school has asked me to reinforce some activities at home with Mittens, like discerning between more and less, heavy and light, because in school he tends to give her the wrong answer and she suspects that he’s just being cheeky! It sounds very much like something he would do though. At least that boy has a sense of humour.

By coincidence I came across this very funny Star Wars post on all the things that you can do with your Star Wars memorabilia. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

