kids activities

Using old calendars

We have quite a few calendars here at home, so I decided to use one of the big ones to do some menu planning. But Mittens seemed to be interested in it too, and a few days later, I came across this post by Totally Tots on Using Old Calendars. Basically, you can use them to let toddlers practice writing numbers, cutting lines, or making collages (if they have interesting photographs).

I wish I’d thought of this BEFORE I threw out my old calendars! Now, something to look forward to for next year’s new year? 🙂

 

One thought on “Using old calendars

Leave a Reply

