family life

Writer’s block

We’ve just come back from a holiday, and still in recovery mode. Although it’s nice to be back in your own bed, it also means back to the daily routines and it was certainly a nice break from having to think about sending my helper back (ugh!).

I haven’t had much time to blog even though I usually have a million zillion things swirling around in my head. I’ve been so busy with the boys (especially when they don’t sleep early enough!), and trying to be more disconnected to be more connected to them.

On top of that my energy levels have been annoyingly low – I either have to leave Mittens to watch TV while I’m catching 40 winks with Abacus, or I have much less patience with them, or motivation to get any real activities going. I’m also going to be attending three courses over these two months, so it’s “exciting” times indeed 🙂

I guess it’s times like these which remind me to count my blessings that we’re so busy with things to do, although I certainly wouldn’t mind a little more time in a hammock a good book, and a mocktail in hand.

I’ll be back with more posts soon!

Leave a Reply

