reviews

Stickerkid – Review and Discount Code

I have previously reviewed Stickerkid‘s collection, that was 2 years ago. I have been very pleased with their stickers, and am still using some of them, even though they are 2 years old! Time sure flies, doesn’t it? They claim that the stickers can survive the microwave, dishwasher, water, sun and sand, and I still have many of the old stickers around the house to prove it.

 

Since the last I wrote about them, they have now launched a range of new products. Amongst their new items, they have now posters, and door labels.

IMG_9367

I chose this lovely set of door labels, and had my kids names customised printed on it. The kids had a fun time peeling them off and sticking them on the door, and I was happy to leave them to it. As you can see, they didn’t do an excellent job. They are easily removable (the stickers, not the kids), but I’m happy to leave them as they are. You can also see that I cut out an extra strip of the sticker and pasted it over the kids names. And one of the kids actually peeled it off himself after I took the photo.

As the stickers are custom printed, and die-cut, some of the smaller items didn’t peel off the sticker back so easily.

Like these raindrops, but it was an easy job to cut them out and stick them on. Hopefully this is something they can improve on in time, but I think it’s a small matter considering that the stickers are not mass printed.

One of the items that I’ve really liked is their shoe stickers, which I’ve used on lots of fabrics, like bags, shoes, and this is actually a sleeping bag for a camp that my eldest went to.

Here are some sample packs that Stickerkid offer (photo credit: Stickerkid).

For a 10% discount, use the code 10discountSGSTICKERKID, it expires on 31st December 2015 so if you need to make stickers, now is as good time as any!

Leave a Reply

