Blogging

2015 in blogging for MummyEd

WordPress has this neat little review of your blog each year, so this is what they had to say about my top posts on this blog so far:

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 11.18.32 pm
I am honestly amazed at how interested people are in the St. John’s Island Staycation, but I guess very very few people have done it since there is only ONE bungalow, or perhaps people are looking for some spooky stories. We had none, but after discovering that the bungalow is perhaps 50metres at most, from what used to be the solitary confinement cells, I am definitely not going back again TYVM. Also some of their mattresses were covered with plastic (and then a bedsheet laid over it), so it wasn’t the most comfortable situation.

And I love how nice wordpress is by telling me my writing has staying power, instead of saying I haven’t been able to come up with anything interesting at all in 2015.

Rightttt maybe I have lost my blogging mojo? Maybe 2016 will be the year I will be bigger and better?!

Sad to say, I don’t have such aspirations because blogging is still a hobby and not something I do for a living, so I’m more than happy for it to take a back seat since I do not have a zillion hours a day more to do everything that I want to do.

4 thoughts on “2015 in blogging for MummyEd

  1. Actually till date I still recall your St John post and did seriously consider going there for staycation as a getaway from SG. But I think the thoughts of mosquito are putting me off. LOL. And now you mention about the confinement cells.. hmmm

    Like

Leave a Reply

