reviews

Agape Babies – mind boggling choices! (2016 review & discount code)

logo

It’s been 2 years since I last posted about Agape Babies. I did recently purchase two Trunki Boostapaks from them for our Epic European trip since I wanted to bring our own car seats (renting them would have cost the equivalent or more than buying them!!), and I found the best price on Agape Babies, comparable to if I had shipped it in myself. More details on that below!

So Agape Babies invited me to review their site again and I readily agreed because who doesn’t like online shopping? Which one of you busy mamas is so free to go running around town looking for the stuff you need? I think we are so lucky to live in the era where things are really the most convenient, and it just gets better. Like free shipping on Amazon!

But I was wrong. It turned out to be a difficult task becausethis year they launch a redesigned website. There are now over 6,000 products to choose from and you can even choose to self-collect from Newton, Sengkang or Old Airport Road; or another 72 pick up points through Ninja Van! For me, I’m lazy so I made sure my order was large enough to qualify for free shipping 😀 First time customers also get $10 OFF and a FREE Bellamy’s Organic milk tin + next day delivery on their first purchase of $150 or more. Use code: agape10. (T&Cs apply)

Screen Shot 2016-09-24 at 10.20.19 pmSo back to the 6000 products, it took me a very long time to decide on what I wanted vs. what I needed.  In the end, one of the items I bought was the California Baby Hair Detangler Spray, because my girl’s hair is always so dry and knotty, sometimes even after conditioner! So far this product has been quite a lifesaver so she looks slightly less like some kind of wild child in the mornings. It conditions the hair easily and also doesn’t feel greasy or oily at all. I wonder if it will also help with the split ends she’s been getting (feel free to throw any advice my way regarding that!).

Here’s what I found shopping at Agape Babies this time round too: many of the products’ prices are comparable to buying it elsewhere; by which I mean their point of origin. Take these for example, some items as compared to Amazon. I am on the Amazon website a lot. I am even on it when I’m out shopping, so that I can compare prices. Gotta be savvy right?

Let me show you some examples. For the same hair detangler I bought:

29269496163_70fbb91ff4_z_d
From Amazon in USD, approx SGD$19.40
29895736325_f22528bda1_z_d
From Agape Babies in SGD.
29860973416_9fd12db095_z_d
From Amazon in USD, which is around SGD$9.50.

WOW! That Melissa & Doug one is a no-brainer right?! Some of the other sticker pads were selling for cheaper, around USD$4.99, but might or might not have free shipping, so please do do your research.

The one on the left is from Agape Babies, and the one on the right is from the Trunki website, which works out to be slightly over SGD$70. However, these car seats are large and sturdy, and shipping would cost at least SGD$50 if not more by vpost and the like. And they don’t even sell the version in Hello Kitty anymore! So I was really very happy with this buy.

After I did decide on what items I wanted, checkout was easy, and the interface was easy to use. Before the parcel was delivered I received several messages (over a few days) from Ninja Van to let me know it would be on the way. The delivery was pretty quick and painless.

 

If you haven’t already shopped at Agape Babies, please do use this 5% discount code for even extra savings!

Code: mummyed5%

T&Cs:

  • The code gives 5% discount to readers
  • The discount excludes milk, diapers, wipes, Medela breastpumps, JuJuBe, sale and clearance categories
  • Code is valid until 18 October 2016

 

HAPPY SHOPPING!

 Disclaimer: I was given shop credits to shop online. Almost a dream job, isn’t it? 😀

Leave a Reply

