reviews

Agape Babies online store review (and discount code!)

I am so thankful that these days you can really buy anything online. And I’ve become such a huge online shopper because of the convenience. As a mother, having time to leisurely browse through anything in a physical store is a very rare luxury. So much so that sometimes when I do have a little pocket of time, I’m either rushing from place to place, or have absolutely no idea what to do with my time!

Recently Agape Babies approached me to ask if I would review their store. I first started buying from Agape Babies from the Singapore Motherhood forums years ago, and when I visited the site again recently, I was struck by how much has changed since then. It is now a beautifully designed site with such an extensive product range it took me hours to decide what I wanted to get!

agapebabiesApart from the extensive product range, and ongoing promotions and discounts, I have to say I really like the navigation. You can add items to your cart quickly without getting forced to go to the cart page, or other annoying things. Most of the time if I see something I like, I just like to add ’em all to the cart and take my time to pick and choose later, so I hate it when I have to go to the cart and get asked if I want to checkout now NOW or NOW. Annoying right??

They also sell some products in bundles so you can save even more money. Hurray!

So out of the 2000 over products that they carry, here are some examples of the range of products I bought.

Orajel
Orajel toothpaste
Chinese Learning Cards
Chinese Learning Cards
California Baby Sunscreen
California Baby Sunscreen
California Baby Shampoo & Body Wash
California Baby Shampoo & Body Wash

 

Now here comes the pleasant surprise. I put in my order at 11pm one night after the kids had gone to sleep, and by 6pm the next day, the products were delivered. They aim to deliver by courier within 3 working days, so I was quite shocked and was when the courier guy arrived, I was trying to recall what I had bought! Actually that happens to me often because as I mentioned, I buy a lot of stuff online. In fact, because some items takes a few days and others weeks, often a courier will call to ask if anyone will be home to receive a package and I will still have no clue what is being delivered 😀

Agape Babies offers a huge range of products, with over 100 brands and 2000 products in store. There are diapers, milk formula, California Baby products, baby food, toys, books, strollers, lunch boxes, baby carriers, and even baby bedding. Trust me, you will be spoilt for choice!

Find the Agape Babies site here, sign up for their newsletter for updates on promotions, or find them on FB and Instagram as @agapebabies

And for my dear readers, use the code “mummyed” to be entitled  to a 5% discount! The code is valid for a month – from 21Oct-18 Nov and excludes breast pumps, diapers, milk and sale category items. GO FORTH AND SHOP!! And let me know if you liked it as much as I did 🙂

logo_banner

Disclaimer: I received store credits from Agape Babies for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

One thought on “Agape Babies online store review (and discount code!)

Leave a comment